Good Uighur Girls All Leave Homeland to Rich Han Chinese Cities, Causing Acrimony


Uighur girls in Chinese city

Uighur girls in Chinese city

According to Western reporters, the Uighur people’s acrimony against Han Chinese originated from Chinese government’s restriction of their religion and culture.

That is not the root cause for the acrimony. Uighur terrorist attacks have been against common Han people instead of Chinese officials.

You can say the terrorist attack in Yunan was against Han Chinese, but it was bizarre that the recent attack at South Railway Station, Urumqi, the capital of Xinjiang was against both Han and Uighur people indiscriminately.

Killing their own people who are innocent while the government is to blame? Unimaginable.

What then are the causes for Uighurs’ acrimony against Han Chinese?

In Chinese cities, one often sees some well-educated good-looking girls with higher nose than Han Chinese, fine white skin, bright eyes, shining black hair and perfect putonghua (the official Chinese language). No Chinese mistake them for mix-bloods between Chinese and Western people. The percentage of good-looking girls among mix-bloods is bigger than non-mix-bloods but they do not have such shining black hair and eyes, nor especially the fine white skin regarded as an important element of beauty among Han Chinese. They are Uighur girls.

Like ethnic Korea girls (there are 2 million ethnic Koreans in a northeastern area and lots of North Korean refugees), they are enthusiastically chased by Chinese youngsters as potential wives.

Chinese government has made every effort to win over Uighurs. It has built quite a few good schools, including universities and colleges, staffed mostly with good Han teachers for them. The colleges and universities give preferential treatment in recruiting ethnic Uighurs. When Uighur college students have graduated, almost without exception they leave poor homeland to work in rich Han Chinese cities. They, especially the good looking girls usually end up marrying Han Chinese.

Moreover, the good girls remaining in Xinjiang often marry the Han Chinese who have moved into Xinjiang as they are better educated and richer.

If one loves a pretty Uighur girl in his area and finds the girl leaves the area for rich Han Chinese city to marry a Han Chinese or marries a Han Chinese in his area. How bitter one feels!

Now, that is a common phenomenon in Xinjiang. No wonder the acrimony becomes widespread and makes Uighurs believe that they are discriminated.

In addition, as all the better educated Uighurs have moved to Chinese City and assimilated by Han Chinese, those left and still regard themselves as pure Uighurs cannot compete with Han Chinese in employment due to their education. It worsened their acrimony at being discriminated.

The acrimony even extends to Uighur people who have adopted Han Chinese ways. That was the cause of the indiscriminate killing.

Reuters says in its report today that China is angered by US criticism in terror report. The US ascribes the acrimony to Chinese government’s restriction. That has something to do with the acrimony, but not the root causes mentioned above.

Chinese government’s high-handed suppression cannot remove the root causes. Only when Xi Jinping has succeeded in his reform to make Chinese society more equal and made Uighur area rich can such root causes be really removed.

The following is the full text of Reuter report titled “After bombing in west, China angered by U.S. criticism in terror report”:

China’s foreign ministry has reacted angrily to U.S. criticism of the level of cooperation from Beijing on fighting terrorism, after an apparent suicide bombing in the country’s far west pointed to a possible escalation of unrest there.

The Chinese government has blamed religious extremists for carrying out a bomb and knife attack at a train station in Urumqi, regional capital of Xinjiang, on Wednesday evening that killed one bystander and wounded 79.

Security was heavy on Friday in Urumqi, scene of deadly riots five years ago between Muslim Uighurs and ethnic Han Chinese in which almost 200 were killed.

The train station was bustling, with hundreds of migrant workers arriving from around China for seasonal work. Many sat on their bags in the station plaza waiting for trains to other parts of the region.

Units of armed police carrying assault rifles and sharpened black metal poles with hand grips marched in file around the station grounds. Black police vans and armored troop transports were parked in front of the station’s entrance.

Resource-rich and strategically located Xinjiang, on the borders of central Asia, has for years been beset by violence blamed by the Chinese government on Islamist militants and separatists, but suicide attacks have been extremely rare.

“China falls victim of terrorism, and always firmly opposes terrorism in any form and terrorist acts conducted or backed by any person under any name,” the foreign ministry said in a statement late on Thursday.

Beijing is unhappy at the U.S. State Department’s 2013 country reports on terrorism, published last month, which said China’s cooperation on fighting terrorism “remained marginal” and that the Chinese provided scarce evidence to prove terrorist involvement in incidents in Xinjiang.

“On the issue of fighting terrorism, to make irresponsible remarks towards other countries and adopting double standards will not help international cooperation on counter-terrorism,” The foreign ministry said.

Xinjiang’s regional government said on its official news website on Thursday that the Urumqi attack had been carried out by two men who had “long been influenced by extremist religious thought and participated in extremist religious activities”.

Both were killed in the blast, it said. It identified one of them as Sedirdin Sawut, a 39-year-old man from Xayar county in Xinjiang’s Aksu region. The man is a member of the Muslim Uighur minority, judging by his name.

There have been suicide bombings before in China, mostly by people with personal grievances, but it has generally not been a tactic employed by Uighurs.

In October, a car ploughed into tourists on the edge of Beijing’s Tiananmen Square, killing the car’s three occupants and two bystanders, in what the government believed was a suicide attack by people from Xinjiang.

ETHNIC TENSIONS

Exiles and many rights groups say the real cause of the unrest in Xinjiang is China’s heavy-handed policies, including curbs on Islam and the culture and language of the Uighur people.

Urumqi is heavily populated by Han Chinese, who have flooded there seeking business opportunities. Uighurs have complained that they have been frozen out of the job market. Many were reluctant to talk to reporters.

“I just don’t believe it was a Uighur who did this,” one 35-year-old Uighur man selling dried fruit about 100 meters from the blast site told Reuters on Thursday. “These public spaces aren’t safe for anyone, Uighur or Han.”

Accounts of Wednesday’s attack have come mostly from China’s heavily censored state media. Independent reporting in Xinjiang is extremely difficult due to the tight security and wariness many Uighurs have at talking to foreign reporters.

The Xinhua news agency cited police as saying “knife-wielding mobs” slashed at people at an exit of the station and set off explosives.

The bombing, the first in Urumqi in 17 years, was possibly timed to coincide with a visit to the region with a large Muslim minority by President Xi Jinping. State media did not say whether Xi was anywhere near Urumqi at the time.

The government called the attackers “terrorists”, a term it uses to describe Islamist militants and separatists in Xinjiang who have waged a sometimes violent campaign for an independent East Turkestan state.

In Washington, the State Department also said all signs pointed to the attack being the work of terrorists.

“Based on the information we have seen, including what has been reported by the Chinese media, this appears to be an act of terrorism that targets random members of the public,” State Department spokeswoman Marie Harf told a daily briefing.

Thursday’s foreign ministry statement said China has always sought to combat terrorism in accordance with law while paying attention to “eliminating both the symptoms and root causes of terrorism”, adding that China opposed “linking terrorism to specific ethnic groups or religions”.

The station bombing was the largest militant attack in Urumqi since the government blamed Uighurs for stabbing hundreds of Han Chinese with needles in 2009. No one was killed in that incident.

Unrest in Xinjiang has caused the deaths of more than 100 people in the past year, prompting a tougher stance against the Turkic-language speaking Uighurs, many of whom resent government controls on their culture and religion.

In March, 29 people were stabbed to death in the southwestern city of Kunming, far from Xinjiang and on the borders of Southeast Asia. The government blamed that attack on Xinjiang extremists.

Source: Reuters “After bombing in west, China angered by U.S. criticism in terror report”

Related posts:

China Terrorists Killed 3, Injured 79 with Knives, Explosive at Urumqi Railway Station dated yesterday

China’s president warns against growing threats to national security date April 26, 2014

Knife Killing Sparks Panic All over China dated March 16, 2014

Six dead in central China knife incident dated March 16, 2014

China: 27 dead, 109 injured in knife attack on Kunming railway station dated March 1, 2014

Triple explosions in China’s Xinjiang kill three dated January 15, 2014

China says Xinjiang police station attacked by axe, knife-wielding mob, 11 dead dated November 18, 2013


33 Comments on “Good Uighur Girls All Leave Homeland to Rich Han Chinese Cities, Causing Acrimony”

  1. Chance says:

    I don’t even understand how I finished up right here, however
    I assumed this publish was once great. I don’t recognize who
    you’re but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger
    for those who aren’t already. Cheers!

    web site (Chance)

    Like

  2. Leo says:

    My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different website and thought I may as well check things
    out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to checking out your web page again.

    webpage (Leo)

    Like

  3. Magnificent items from you, man. I have have in mind
    your stuff previous to and you’re just too fantastic.
    I really like what you’ve received here, really like what
    you’re saying and the best way by which you say it. You’re making it enjoyable
    and you still care for to stay it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you.
    This is really a wonderful site.

    Like

  4. hide 2 pack says:

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of
    your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much
    more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Great work!

    Like

  5. I am truly delighted to read this web site
    posts which carries tons of helpful facts, thanks for providing such data.

    Like

  6. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you
    an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your
    blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

    Like

  7. What i don’t realize is in reality how you’re not really much more neatly-appreciated than you might
    be right now. You’re very intelligent. You know therefore significantly on the
    subject of this matter, made me in my opinion believe
    it from numerous various angles. Its like men and
    women are not involved until it is something to accomplish with Woman gaga!
    Your own stuffs great. Always handle it up!

    Like

  8. Great post. I used to be checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very helpful info specially the remaining section 🙂 I take
    care of such info a lot. I was looking for this particular
    info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and best of luck.

    Like

  9. Exceptional post however I was wanting to know if you could
    write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more.
    Kudos!

    Like

  10. Thanks in favor of sharing such a pleasant thought, paragraph is good, thats why i
    have read it completely

    Like

  11. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I
    have found It positively useful and it has aided me out loads.
    I am hoping to contribute & assist different customers like its aided
    me. Good job.

    Like

  12. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that
    automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking
    for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping
    maybe you would have some experience with something like
    this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading
    your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Like

  13. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious
    what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog
    like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart
    so I’m not 100% certain. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Cheers

    Like

  14. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets
    I could add to my blog that automatically tweet
    my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some
    experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Like

  15. Fantastic post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more.
    Thank you!

    Like

  16. Magnificent goods from you, man. I have understand
    your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely wonderful.
    I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart.
    I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a tremendous site.

    Like

  17. Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came
    to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Great blog and great design.

    Like

  18. I have fun with, lead to I found just what I used to be having a look
    for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a great day. Bye

    Like

  19. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the finest websites on the net.
    I most certainly will highly recommend this site!

    Like

  20. Wonderful web site. Lots of helpful info here.
    I’m sending it to several friends ans also sharing in delicious.

    And of course, thanks for your effort!

    Like

  21. Your means of telling everything in this post is truly nice, all be
    able to effortlessly understand it, Thanks a lot.

    Like

  22. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot.
    I was looking for this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

    Like

  23. You are so awesome! I don’t believe I’ve read a single thing like that before.

    So nice to discover somebody with some genuine thoughts on this issue.
    Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This site is something that is required on the web, someone with a bit of
    originality!

    Like

  24. Hi there, You’ve done a great job. I will definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends.
    I’m sure they will be benefited from this site.

    Like

  25. This web site definitely has all of the information and facts I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

    Like

  26. I appreciate, result in I found exactly what I was looking for.
    You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day.

    Bye

    Like

  27. Howdy! I just want to give you a huge thumbs up for your excellent info you have got here on this post.
    I am returning to your website for more soon.

    Like

  28. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the
    pictures on this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem
    on my end or if it’s the blog. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

  29. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously
    this weblog and I’m inspired! Extremely useful information specifically the last phase
    🙂 I maintain such information a lot. I was seeking this
    particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

    Like

  30. I really like reading through an article that will make men and women think.
    Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

    Like

  31. Wow, this piece of writing is good, my younger sister is analyzing these things,
    thus I am going to inform her.

    Like

  32. I think what you published made a bunch of sense. But, consider this, suppose you added a little information? I ain’t saying your content isn’t solid,
    however what if you added something that makes people want more?
    I mean Good Uighur Girls All Leave Homeland to Rich Han Chinese Cities, Causing Acrimony
    | Tiananmen’s Tremendous Achievements is a little vanilla.
    You might glance at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create article headlines to
    grab viewers interested. You might add a related video
    or a related pic or two to grab readers interested about what
    you’ve got to say. In my opinion, it might bring your posts a little
    bit more interesting.

    Like