China Has Key Technology for Building VTOL Version of J-20 Stealth Fighter Jet


J-20 that may have vtol version

J-20 that may have vtol version

According by Russian Military-Industry Courier weekly and US Aviation News Weekly’s speculation, China has obtained from Russia the technology for VTOL fighter jet and will probably develop a VTOL version of J-20 stealth fighter jet.

The technology was formerly used in Russia’s Yak-141 VTOL fighter. A prototype of R-79-300 engine used in Yak-141 was sold to China in 1996. In 1998, Russia transferred technology related to the nozzle of the engine to China.

The engine is a vector thrust turbofan with maximum thrust of 8,994 kg, which can be raised to 15,500 kg with additional boosting. Its nozzle can turn 95 degrees downwards with a lifespan of 1,500 rotations. Yak-141 is able to take off within a short distance of 5 meters.

It has set lots of world records for VTOL fighters including, climbing to 12,000 meters in 116.2 seconds with effective load of 2,000 kg and 130.5 seconds with 2,000 kg and a climbing speed of 250 m/s from the height of 3,000 to 8,000 meters.

Source: qianzhan.com “China has mastery of key technology that may probably enable it to develop VTOL version of J-20: foreign media” (summary by Chan Kai Yee based on the report in Chinese)


26 Comments on “China Has Key Technology for Building VTOL Version of J-20 Stealth Fighter Jet”

  1. great issues altogether, you simply received a brand new reader.
    What might you suggest in regards to your post that you just made a few days ago?
    Any certain?

    Like

  2. Wow, this piece of writing is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of things,
    thus I am going to let know her.

    Like

  3. Fastidious answers in return of this query with genuine arguments and telling the whole thing regarding that.

    Like

  4. What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable familiarity concerning unpredicted emotions.

    Like

  5. Simply want to say your article is as surprising.
    The clarity in your put up is simply spectacular and i can think you are a
    professional in this subject. Fine along with your permission let me to grasp your RSS feed
    to stay updated with forthcoming post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please carry on the rewarding work.

    Like

  6. Howdy! This article could not be written any better! Looking at this post
    reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept preaching about this.
    I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a very good read.

    I appreciate you for sharing!

    Like

  7. If you want to improve your knowledge simply keep visiting this website and be updated with the hottest news update
    posted here.

    Like

  8. Hi there are using WordPress for your site platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

    Like

  9. You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the
    finest blogs on the web. I most certainly will recommend this web site!

    Like

  10. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I will be waiting for your further write
    ups thanks once again.

    Like

  11. I simply could not go away your website before suggesting that I extremely loved
    the standard info an individual supply in your guests? Is gonna be
    again incessantly in order to investigate cross-check new posts

    Like

  12. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am
    a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have created some nice procedures
    and we are looking to swap techniques with others, please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

    Like

  13. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are
    a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done
    a marvellous job!

    Like

  14. Thank you for some other fantastic article.
    Where else may anybody get that type of info in such an ideal manner of writing?

    I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m at the search for such info.

    Like

  15. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog web site?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a
    little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided
    bright clear concept

    Like

  16. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right
    here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this website, since
    I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load correctly.

    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but
    slow loading instances times will often affect
    your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if
    advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding
    this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your respective
    exciting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

    Like

  17. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your
    articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and everything.

    But just imagine if you added some great images
    or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and video clips, this site could definitely be
    one of the greatest in its field. Excellent blog!

    Like

  18. Appreciate the recommendation. Will try it out.

    Like

  19. I was wondering if you ever considered changing
    the page layout of your website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way
    of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two images.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

  20. Hello friends, pleasant piece of writing and nice
    urging commented here, I am genuinely enjoying
    by these.

    Like

  21. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your
    blog. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some content for your blog in exchange
    for a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
    Thank you!

    Like

  22. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple
    tweeks would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Thanks a lot

    Like

  23. I every time emailed this weblog post page to all my friends, as if like to read it afterward my friends
    will too.

    Like

  24. Hi there, this weekend is fastidious in support of me, since this occasion i am reading this fantastic educational piece of writing here at my
    residence.

    Like

  25. Wonderful post! We are linking to this great content on our website.
    Keep up the good writing.

    Like